Understand the legalities of owning, protecting
and growing your wedding business

Law School for Wedding Pros | Katy Carrier | Carrier and Associates

Law School for Wedding Professionals is a full day of education designed to help you understand and implement policies, practices and protections for your business. The workshop, led by attorney Katy Carrier, covers topics such as selecting the proper business entity, contracts, insurance, protecting your intellectual property and legal issues in social media. Each attendee will also receive special rates on contract templates by Law for Creatives, which are tailored to each specific type of event industry service or product provider.


Learn About:

Selecting the proper business entity, such as LLCs and S corporations  Negotiating contracts
Understanding the clauses in your client contract Dealing with breach of contract and liability disputes
Employment issues, including independent contractors and interns Understanding employment contracts
Confidentiality and non-disclosure agreements Understanding intellectual property
Filing federal copyright registrations Performing trademark research
Preparing cease and desist letters Filing copyright infringement takedown notices
Legal issues in blogging Legalities of Facebook, including copyright ownership and contests
Handling slander and libel Legal issues with Twitter
Understanding business insurance Understanding and negotiating commercial leases
Business agreements Expanding your business, including licensing and franchises
And more!


“Katy Carrier has been an amazing legal advisor for Sage Wedding Pros. She’s provided us guidance on our client contracts, the trademark application process, copyright infringement, and answered our general legal questions. It’s great having someone to
“do” these things… but more important: WE FEEL PROTECTED.
We see Katy as part of our team and are grateful for the safeguarding she’s brought to our business.”
~Michelle Loretta and Kelly Simants, Sage Wedding Pros

2013 Law School Tour

New 2013 tour dates are being announced soon!

Want your city to make the list?

Email us now!

Early Registration Fee
$350
Regular Fee
$450

Each workshop runs from 10 am to 6 pm,
and includes breakfast and lunch



Katy Carrier | Carrier and Associates | Law School Register

HAVE QUESTIONS?
Email at hello@lawschoolforweddingpros.com
Tweet @wedprolawschool
Call 310.424.5585
Visit our FAQs


2011 & 2012 Law School Workshops

Charleson, SC Friday, January 20, 2012
Denver, CO Monday, January 30, 2012
Twin Cities, MN Sunday, March 25, 2012
Salt Lake City, UT Monday, November 19, 2012
San Diego, CA Tuesday, November 27, 2012
San Francisco, CA Sunday, December 16, 2012
Washington, DC Monday, September 26, 2011
Atlanta, GA Wednesday, September 28, 2011
New York, NY Monday, October 10, 2011
Boston, MA Wednesday, October 12, 2011
Chicago, IL Monday, October 17, 2011
Nashville, TN Wednesday, October 19, 2011
San Francisco, CA Sunday, October 23, 2011
Dallas, TX Wednesday, November 2, 2011
Phoenix, AZ Tuesday, November 8, 2011
Orlando, FL Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Los Angeles, CA Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Seattle, WA Monday, December 5, 2011